Manage Your Users

Let's take a look at managing users in Dialpad.

Who can use this feature?

Company and Office Admins are able to manage users in an Office. If you're a Company Admin on the Pro or Enterprise plans, you also have proxy access to remotely access users' accounts and can even transfer licenses and users between offices.

Visit this Help Center article to learn more about Admin privileges

View Active Users & Reserved Numbers

dp-manage-users-reserved-numbers.gif

From Dialpad.com, navigate to Admin SettingsOffice Settings Users.

You'll see dedicated tabs for Active Users and Reserved Numbers (if available on your plan).

In the Active Users tab, you'll see all accounts with assigned licenses. You can also add or remove team members and edit user permissions.

Use the Reserved Numbers tab to reassign or delete reserved numbers.

Looking to move an existing user to a different license type? Please reach out to a member of our Dialpad Support Team for assistance!

dp-manage-users-filtered-search.gif

Find exactly who or what you're looking for. Filtered search allows you to identify users by license type, permissions, and add-ons.

You can also use the search bar to find specific users quickly.

Bulk Actions

dp-manage-users-bulk.gif

Choose multiple users to complete certain actions in bulk. Select the empty checkbox to the left of their names, then return to the top of the page to see Delete UsersAdd/Remove Admin Access, and Add/Remove Analytics Permission buttons.

Keep in mind that, if you grant analytics access, it will only apply to Charting Data and not Call History; you must be a Company Admin in order to do this.

Proxy Access Into User Account

Need to take a closer look at a user account or help troubleshoot an issue they're experiencing? In those cases, proxying into an account may be what you're looking for.

Note that proxying only allows access to accounts and web settings, not the Dialpad app itself.

dp-proxy-access-sample.gif

  1. From Dialpad.com, navigate to Admin Settings
  2. Select Users and click the drop down menu beside Options
  3. Select Admin
  4. Select Proxy Login

While proxying, you'll see a banner at the top to indicate that any changes to the user's account will be completed immediately. Use the Back button to exit the proxy login.

Office Admins will not see this feature by default; a Company Admin must enable it for them first.

From Dialpad.com, a Company Admin must navigate to Admin Settings UsersOptionsPrivileges and select Give Proxy Access. As an Office Admin, that user will then be able to proxy into another account as described above.

Proxying is available through the Enterprise Support portal as well, but you'll need to be on the Enterprise plan. Both the Pro plan and the Enterprise plan allow you to proxy through the method shown above.

Transfer Licenses

If you're on a Pro or Enterprise Plan, Company Admins can easily transfer licenses across all of their offices without needing to repurchase licenses for a specific office. Do note that licenses can be transferred only between offices at the same price level.

  1. Head to your Admin Settings at Dialpad.com 
  2. Select Company Settings 
  3. Select Transfer LicensesTransfer_licenses.png
  4. Select the Offices you need to transfer licenses and select Next
  5. Select the quantity and type of licenses to be transferred and select Nextconfirm_license_transfer.png
  6.  Review the transfer and select Confirm transferconfirm_transfer.png

Transfer Users to a Different Office

Did a team member move to a new office? No problem! If you're on a Pro or Enterprise Plan, Company Admins can easily transfer users from one office to another.

When a user is transferred to a new office, they keep the phone number and settings they had previously. There is no other change to the user's account besides the office they are associated with.

  1. Head to your Admin Settings at Dialpad.com 
  2. Navigate to Office
  3. Select Users
  4. Select Options beside the name of the user you'd like to transfer
  5. Select Admin from the drop down menu
  6. Select TransferTransfer_User.png
  7. Choose the office you would like to transfer the user to
  8. Select Next                                                 Transfer_User_Office.png
  9. Review the transfer summary, click SaveConfirm_user_transfer.png

 

 

Was this article helpful?

/