Add a Team Member
From Dialpad.com, navigate to Admin Settings > Office > Users > Add Users.
You can choose to add users manually by entering email addresses that belong to the same domain or add team members straight from your Google G Suite or Microsoft Office 365 directory.
Enter an email address, then press Enter on your keyboard; it will appear in a list indicating the assigned number, which can be edited, and a description of who last had the number.
If you select Edit, a pop-up window will display a list of suggested numbers and numbers in your organization that are unassigned.
Select Add, then confirm any billing changes to complete the process and add the user(s).
We'll send confirmation emails to your team members; they'll use it to verify their email addresses and activate their Dialpad accounts. If they haven't accepted the invitation to join Dialpad, you'll see 'Pending' in the Account Details column. Select Options > Admin > Resend Invite to resend the invitation.
Remove a Team Member
From Dialpad.com, navigate to Admin Settings > Office > Users.
Choose which team member you're removing, then select Options > Admin > Delete Account. You'll have the option to export their usage data in Dialpad before confirming the deletion.
Numbers that belonged to a team member who has been removed will become available once the team member is fully deleted (~72 hours).
If the user never accepted their invitation and the account remains pending, the number will be permanently deleted immediately and cannot be restored.
You can also delete a user by selecting the checkbox next to their name and clicking the trash can icon on top of the user list.
To learn more about managing a team in Dialpad, visit this Help Center article.
Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs)
Can I delete the last remaining user from an Office?
If you have one Office, you cannot delete the last remaining user. You can, however, delete the last remaining user from an Office if there are multiple Offices. Go to the list of users and select the checkbox alongside the user's name, then select Delete Users.
It will not appear as an option in the drop-down, so you must use bulk actions despite there being one user.