Articles in this section

Add & Remove Team Members

Teams dynamics change, but fear not, adding and removing Dialpad team members is easy.

Let's dive into the details of updating your team.

Who can use this

Dialpad Admins can add and remove team members. 

Add a team member

To add a team member (a user), head to your Dialpad Admin Settings.

  1. Navigate to Office > Select Users

  2. Select Add User

  3. Add the user using one of these two methods, then press Enter

  4. Select Edit — here, you'll see a list of suggested numbers and unassigned numbers within your company

  5. Select the desired number, then select Add

  6. Confirm any billing changes and add the user(s)

We'll send a confirmation email to your team members. Once they've verified their email addresses, they can activate their Dialpad accounts.

If they haven't accepted the invitation to join Dialpad, you'll see Pending listed in the Account Details column.

Select Options > Admin > Resend Invite to resend the invitation.

Tip 

You can also invite new users right from the Dialpad app. Navigate to Recents > Select Invite your team.

Remove a team member

To remove a team member, head to your Dialpad Admin Settings. 

  1. Navigate to Office > Select Users

  2. Select Options beside the name of the user you would like to remove

  3. Select Admin > Select Delete User
    Dialpad Admin Settings> Offices> Users page. Options select and Delete User option highlighted.

You'll have the option to export their usage data in Dialpad before confirming the deletion.

Upon deletion, you have the choice to keep the license (remember, you will be billed for unused licenses) or to remove the license.

Dialpad offers a 72-hour grace period after deleting a user. When deleted, users are placed in the Deleted Users tab for 72 hours, and their number is on hold. During the grace period, the number cannot be reassigned. 

Select Permanently Delete at any time within 72 hours to delete the user and their data forever, and free up their number.

Note

Users on a free trial will not see the Deleted Users tab

If the user never accepted their invitation and the account remains pending, the number and account will be permanently deleted immediately and cannot be restored.

You can also delete a user by selecting the checkbox next to their name and selecting Remove users at the top of the user list.

The "Deleted Users" tab in Dialpad Admin Settings displaying a list of users deleted within the 72-hour grace period, with the "Restore" action selected from the user's Options menu.

Note

Removing a team member will not discontinue the license activated for them.

All deleted numbers will be reserved for future use and can be managed under the Reserved numbers tab. 

Restore a user

During the 72-hour window, you can reinstate the user and restore their number and data. After 72 hours, all user data will be permanently deleted.

To restore a deleted user, go to your Dialpad Admin Settings.

  1. Navigate to Office Settings > Select Users

  2. Select the Deleted Users tab

  3. Select Options beside the user's name > Select Restore

Frequently asked questions 

Can I delete the last remaining user from an office?

If you have one office, you cannot delete the last remaining user. You can, however, delete the last remaining user from an office if there are multiple offices. Go to the list of users, select the checkbox next to the user's name, then select Delete Users.

It will not appear as an option in the drop-down, so you must use bulk actions even though there is only one user.

Why don't I see the Deleted Users tab?

If you are on a free trial, you will not see this feature. Upgrade today to gain full access to the Dialpad platform!
 


 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Article is closed for comments.