Articles in this section

Manage Voice Workflow Media

Easily see all media (MP3 recordings) that have been uploaded or recorded for use in your voice Workflows.

From the Media tab, you can not only delete and copy the file, but also see which audio files are being used where, when they were uploaded and updated and how many workflows they are applied to.

Let’s dive into the details.

Who can use this

Workflows are available to Dialpad Users on all plans and licenses. If you have any questions about your plan, reach out to your Customer Success Manager or Dialpad Customer Care.

Access workflow media files

To access your workflow media, go to your Dialpad Admin Settings.

  1. Go to Channels & Workflows Workflows

  2. Select Media to access the Media tab

    Here, you can easily sort your media by name, number of connections, who it was uploaded by and the date it was uploaded or modifiedDialpad Admin Settings left sidebar under Channels and Workflows, highlighting the "Workflow Media" menu option.

     

  3. Select the media file name to play the file

If the upload and modified dates are different, this means that someone has replaced the original media file. If you’d like to see who replaced the file, please reach out to Customer Support for log details.

Note

Media files that are used in an Expert Workflow do not appear on the Media tab. To make changes to media in an Expert flow, please reach out to your Solutions Architect.

Media connections

Select the number of connections to see which workflow contains the media file.

Workflow Media management library displaying a table of uploaded audio files, assigned languages, duration, file size, and the "Upload Media" button in the top-right corner.

Select the name of the workflow to open the workflow in a new tab.

Copy media file

Copy a media file to use it again in a different workflow.

To copy a media file:

  1. Select the purple copy icon to copy the media file’s URL to your clipboard.

  2. Open the URL to download the file.Workflows> Media page with the copy icon highlighted.

Delete media file

If the media file is not in use (the number of connections is 0) the file can be deleted.

To delete a media file:

  1. Navigate to the desired file

  2. Select the Trash can icon

  3. Select Delete to confirmWorkflows> Media page with the delete icon highlighted.

     

Caution

Be careful, deletion is permanent — we cannot restore deleted media files!

Frequently asked questions

Why are some of my media file names gray?

If the name of your media file is gray (not purple), it is corrupted and should be replaced immediately.

What if I want to archive a media file for later use?

Archive functionality is not currently offered. If you want to save a file for later use, you can copy the URL, download the file and save it on your device.

Don’t forget, once a media file is deleted, it cannot be restored.

Why can’t I delete every media file?

If the delete icon is grayed out, this means that the media file is in use and cannot be deleted. Media files can only be deleted if they are not currently in use in a workflow.

Can I delete multiple media files at once?

Not at this time.

 

 

 


 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.