Articles in this section

Manage a Playlist

Playlists allow you to curate a collection of call recordings from the Call History menu and share them across your team for training or quality assurance purposes.

Let's take a look at managing playlists in Dialpad.

Who can use this

Playlists are available to all users. 
Refer to our Pricing Page to see if you have access to this feature. If you have any questions about your plan, reach out to your Customer Success Manager or Dialpad Customer Care.

Create a playlist

Compile specific call recordings for easy access, whether for training purposes or reviewing important conversations.

To create a playlist, head to the Dialpad Admin Portal.

  1. Select Conversation History

  2. Select Add a Playlist
     Image showing where to add a playlist.

  3. Name the playlist

  4. Select Create

    Create playlist button

The new playlist will be found on the left side of the screen.

Add call to playlist

Easily add call recordings to existing playlist for a more organized view.

To add a call to a playlist, head to the Dialpad Admin Portal.

  1. Select Conversation History 

  2. Navigate to a call > Select OptionsAdd a call to a playlist.
     

  3. Select Add to Playlist 

  4. Select a playlist

  5. Select Save

    Saving a call to the playlist.
     

Remove call from playlist

Keep your playlist organized by removing calls that are no longer needed or relevant.

To remove a call from a playlist, head to the Dialpad Admin Portal.

  1. Select Conversation History 

  2. Navigate to Playlists 

  3. Select a playlist

  4. Navigate to the call you want to remove

  5. Select the options menu

  6. Select Remove from Playlist
     Image showing how to remove a call from a playlist.

     

Share a playlist

Collaborate with other teams by sharing your playlist.

To share a playlist, head to the Dialpad Admin Portal.

  1. Select Conversation History

  2. Navigate to Playlists 

  3. Select a playlist

  4. Select the Share link icon

  5. Select Copy link
     Image showing how to share a playlist.

     

Share the link, and anyone with access to it can view the calls in this playlist.

Delete a playlist

Delete an entire playlist and its contents that are no longer needed.

To delete a playlist, head to the Dialpad Admin Portal.

  1. Select Conversation History 

  2. Navigate to Playlists

  3. Select a playlist

  4. Select the Delete Playlist icon

  5. Select Delete to confirm
     Image showing where to delete a playlist.

     

The playlist will be removed from the left side of the screen.

Frequently asked questions 

Are playlists shareable with anyone?

Yes, anyone with the shared link will be able to access the recordings within the playlist. We will look at adding more restrictive permissions in the near future. 

Is there a limit to the number of call recordings I can add to a playlist?

Yes. You can add up to 50 recordings per playlist and have up to 20 playlists at this time. 

Can I add segments of a call to playlists?

No, only full call recordings can be added at this time.

Can other people add calls to my playlists?

No, not at this time.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Article is closed for comments.