Playlists allow you to curate a collection of call recordings from the Call History menu and share them across your team for training or quality assurance purposes.
Let's take a look at managing playlists in Dialpad.
Who can use this
Playlists are available to all users.
Refer to our Pricing Page to see if you have access to this feature. If you have any questions about your plan, reach out to your Customer Success Manager or Dialpad Customer Care.
Create a playlist
Compile specific call recordings for easy access, whether for training purposes or reviewing important conversations.
To create a playlist, head to the Dialpad Admin Portal.
Select Conversation History
Select Add a Playlist
Name the playlist
-
Select Create
The new playlist will be found on the left side of the screen.
Add call to playlist
Easily add call recordings to existing playlist for a more organized view.
To add a call to a playlist, head to the Dialpad Admin Portal.
Select Conversation History
Navigate to a call > Select Options
Select Add to Playlist
Select a playlist
-
Select Save
Remove call from playlist
Keep your playlist organized by removing calls that are no longer needed or relevant.
To remove a call from a playlist, head to the Dialpad Admin Portal.
Select Conversation History
Navigate to Playlists
Select a playlist
Navigate to the call you want to remove
Select the options menu
-
Select Remove from Playlist
Share a playlist
Collaborate with other teams by sharing your playlist.
To share a playlist, head to the Dialpad Admin Portal.
Select Conversation History
Navigate to Playlists
Select a playlist
Select the Share link icon
-
Select Copy link
Share the link, and anyone with access to it can view the calls in this playlist.
Delete a playlist
Delete an entire playlist and its contents that are no longer needed.
To delete a playlist, head to the Dialpad Admin Portal.
Select Conversation History
Navigate to Playlists
Select a playlist
Select the Delete Playlist icon
-
Select Delete to confirm
The playlist will be removed from the left side of the screen.
Frequently asked questions
Are playlists shareable with anyone?
Yes, anyone with the shared link will be able to access the recordings within the playlist. We will look at adding more restrictive permissions in the near future.
Is there a limit to the number of call recordings I can add to a playlist?
Yes. You can add up to 50 recordings per playlist and have up to 20 playlists at this time.
Can I add segments of a call to playlists?
No, only full call recordings can be added at this time.
Can other people add calls to my playlists?
No, not at this time.
Comments
Article is closed for comments.