What happens to analytics for deleted users?
All user stats are removed for the deleted user. However, the entry point calls remain. Keep reading below for examples of what your analytics will look like with a deleted user.
Two different users received an inbound call each to a call center, after which one of these users was deleted.
- Scott - user that was not deleted
- User1 - deleted user
Let's compare the before and after:
In analytics, when filtering for the call center, Call Types - "Department calls" it correctly shows the 2 call-center entry point calls: (before and after deletion - no change)
Leaderboard: Before deletion, we see both users are listed:
Leaderboard: After deletion, the deleted user is no longer listed:
After the deletion of User1, when filtering for the call center but the Call Types is "User Calls", you will see that the deleted user's call no longer appears:
Before deletion: All 4 call legs visible.
After deletion. 3 call legs visible, the user leg of the deleted user has gone:
"Statistics" (before and after deletion - no change) - These are the "call center" entry point calls we are looking at, not the user calls so it makes sense that we see no change.
"Statistics by user" (before deletion) - 2 test calls, 2 different users.
"Statistics by user" (after deletion)- You see here that the deleted user is gone.
"Call Logs" (before deletion) - shows both the call center calls and both the user calls.
"Call Logs - for Call Center only" (after deletion) - shows both the call center calls, but the user who was deleted, their user call has gone.
"Call Logs - for the entire Office" (after deletion) - If you export the call logs for the entire office, the deleted user's call legs do remain but are not linked to the entry point call and the user's name is blank. In our example below, the blue lines indicate the data that is removed.