Cancel a Meetings Account

Dialpad Meetings Free Account

If you're a free user, you may delete your account by going to your Account page. Scroll to the bottom of the page and select Delete my account.

Dialpad Meetings Business Account (Single User)

uc-delete-account.png

Single-user Dialpad Meetings Business accounts without any additional lines may first downgrade rather than delete their account.

Here's how to downgrade or delete a Dialpad Meetings Business account as an individual:

  • From the Dialpad Meetings dashboard, open the Account menu
  • Scroll to the bottom of the page and select Cancel my business plan or Delete my account
  • Follow the prompts to downgrade or delete your account

If you downgrade first, you'll maintain Dialpad Meetings Business features until the end of your billing cycle. Dialpad Meetings Free will then limit access to certain features.

Keep in mind that, once a Dialpad Meetings Business license is downgraded to Free, all call logs and recordings remain on the account.

uc-downgrade-business-account-undo-button.png

Once you've downgraded, you'll see an option to easily upgrade back to Dialpad Meetings.

Dialpad Meetings Business Account (Teams)

An admin with five licenses or less may first downgrade rather than delete their account.

Here's how to downgrade or delete a Dialpad Meetings Business account as an admin with five licenses or less:

  • From the Dialpad Meetings dashboard, open the Account menu
  • Scroll to the bottom of the page and select Cancel my business plan or Delete my account
  • Follow the prompts to downgrade or delete your account

If you downgrade first, you'll maintain Dialpad Meetings Business features until the end of your billing cycle. Dialpad Meetings Free will then limit access to certain features.

Keep in mind that, once a Dialpad Meetings Business license is downgraded to Free, all call logs and recordings remain on the account.

Admins with six licenses or more must contact the Dialpad Meetings Support Team for assistance with cancellation.

uc-downgrade-business-account-undo-button.png

Once you've downgraded, you'll see an option to easily upgrade back to Dialpad Meetings Business.

Was this article helpful?

/