What happens when I remove a number in Dialpad?

That'll depend on your plan type—Standard plans vs Pro and Enterprise plans handle number removals differently because of certain plan features

Standard Plans

Here's the process for how number removals are handled with Standard plans:

  1. Admin removes a previously assigned number in Dialpad
  2. The number is placed in a "hold" state for 3 days
    • Admins can reach back out to our support team within those 3 days to reinstate the number 
  3. After 3 days, the number is placed in a cooling pool for 30 days
    • Admins are still able to reassign the # to a user line, Department, or room phone by reaching out to our support team. 

If after 30 days the team Admin does not reach out to support to reassign that number, the number is released back into the public (where it can be reassigned to a different Company). 

Pro and Enterprise Plans

Here's the process for how number removals are handled with Pro and Enterprise plans:

  • Admin removes a previously assigned number in Dialpad
  • Number is stored under Admin Settings > Office > Team > Unassigned Number

If an Admin decides to remove a number from their Unassigned Numbers list, we follow the same process outlined above for Standard plans.

Was this article helpful?

/