Using Call Dispositions
If enabled by your Admin, the Dispositions dialogue will appear at the end of Call Center Calls or, if you are part of a Coaching group, the end of your personal calls.
You will see the option to choose a Disposition from a drop-down menu and leave notes if you want. This pop-up will be available during your wrap-up time only.
If you are using the Zendesk + Dialpad Integration you will have the ability to log your disposition in the Zendesk CTI. Please note, the dispositions won't log into your Zendesk analytics or tickets if you have this turned on.
Also, if you've connected your Salesforce to Dialpad the disposition you set will also log in Salesforce. When the call is logged, the Dispositions will be stored in the “Call Result” field.
Can the user go back and add a disposition after a call has ended and they didn't save one before?
No, not at this time.
Can the user view the disposition chosen and the notes left in the contact history?
No, not at this time. The Call Center or Coach can download the CSV export from analytics to see the dispositions chosen and notes left.
What happens if the user doesn’t save the disposition, does this prevent them from receiving more calls?
No, as long as another call doesn’t come in during wrap-up time, the agent will be rung immediately.