Manage Team Accounts

I added a duplicate account by mistake—what do I do?

If you accidentally added a team member who already exists within your Dialpad account, don't worry. Since a team member can only be assigned to one office, we'll mark this on our end and make the adjustment (in other words, refresh your page and you'll see the duplicates been removed). 

Since a team member can only be assigned to one office, we'll mark this on our end and make the adjustment (in other words, refresh your page and you'll see the duplicates been removed). 

Plus, since the user already exists, you won't incur any additional charges. 

I accidentally removed a user—how do I add them back?

If you accidentally removed a user (hey, it happens) you can add them back right away. Just follow the same steps you did when you first invited them.

Does removing a user from my G Suite directory log them out of the app?

Currently, removing a user from G Suite does not automatically log them out of the Dialpad apps or Dialpad.com (we're working on changing that). Additionally, they'll still be able to place phone calls through the apps.

I deleted a user from Dialpad—can I access their data?

Currently, deleting a user also deletes their Dialpad data. At this time, we do not have a way to recover this data once deleted.

We've had a change with employees—can we assign an old number to a new user?

Absolutely! Just follow these steps to make the swap:

  1. Remove the old user from your system by navigating to Dialpad.com>Office>Team>Accounts and selecting Delete Account from the drop-down menu.
  2. Invite your new user to Dialpad
  3. Once your user accepts, contact our support team to have us swap out their number

Keep the following in mind:

  • These steps help keep you from having to purchase an extra seat that you may not need
  • We can't swap out email/password from one user to another—the steps above are the only way for us to make this change

Dialpad Tip: Pro and Enterprise teams can pull from a list of unassigned phone numbers on their account.

Can users add themselves to my team?

No, but if your existing Office account is using G Suite or Office 365, they can request to join your team

All Office Admins will then receive an email alerting them that someone from their domain is requesting access with a link to Manage Your Team in the email. 

Why aren't I seeing the US/CA user invite flow?

US/CA offices that are currently on a trial have limited access when inviting new users.

Once you upgrade, you'll see your full range of options like editing team member's numbers as well as displays that tell you when a number is in use somewhere else. 

How do team changes from my G Suite directory sync with Dialpad? 

Let's take a look at the three most common scenarios: adding a team member, changing a team member's information, and removing a team member.

Add a Team Member in your G Suite directory

  • Team member is searchable in Dialpad
  • G Suite Admin will need to authorize G Suite during their Google Admin flow in order for team members to appear in search before they've been sent an invitation.

Change a Team Member's info in your G Suite directory

  • Team member changes sync back to Dialpad (changes like adding another #)
  • To see these changes, you'll need to search for your updated team member. Our search feature is what pushes new team member updates.

Remove a Team Member in your G Suite directory

  • Team member still exists in Dialpad if their account already existed at the time of removal (learn how to remove a user in Dialpad).

How do team changes from my Office 365 Admin directory sync with Dialpad?

Let's take a look at the three most common scenarios: adding a team member, changing a team member's information, and removing a team member.

Add a Team Member in your Office 365 directory

  • Team member is searchable in Dialpad
  • Office 365 Admin will need to authorize Office 365 during their Microsoft Admin flow in order for team members to appear in search before they've been sent an invitation.

Change a Team Member's info in your Office 365 directory

  • Team member changes sync back to Dialpad (changes like adding another #)
  • To see these changes, you'll need to search for your updated team member. Our search feature is what pushes new team member updates.

Remove a Team Member in your Office 365 directory

  • Team member still exists in Dialpad if their account already existed at the time of removal (learn how to remove a user in Dialpad). 

Do changes that I make to team members in Dialpad sync with my G Suite/ Office 365 directory?

Let's take a look at the three most common scenarios: adding a team member, changing a team member's information, and removing a team member.

Add a Team Member in Dialpad

  • Team member must exist in G Suite / Office 365 directory first
  • Requires the same domain name (or secondary domain if you've added one)

Change a Team Member's Info in Dialpad

  • Team member changes don't sync back to G Suite
  • Team member changes do sync back to Office 365 (changes like adding another #)

Remove a Team Member in Dialpad

  • Team member still exists in G Suite / Office 365 directory

What are the best practices when changing/adding/deleting team members?

We suggest making additions and/or changes to your team via your G Suite / Office 365 directory first, then verifying that these changes are displaying in Dialpad. 

When it comes to removing a team member, we'd suggest removing them in Dialpad first, then in your directory.