Transfer a Call

Transfer your calls directly to another person, or Department. Looking to transfer on your Obihai

To transfer an active call:

  1. Click Transfer
  2. Search for a contact, manually type in a number, or select one of your most frequent contacts
  3. If a team member/Department has more than 1 #, click on the drop-down to select

Depending on who you’re transferring to your options include:

  • Ask First (Warm)
  • Transfer Now (Direct)
  • Transfer to Voicemail
  • Transfer to Hold Queue (Transfer to Hold)

Dialpad Tip: If transferring to a team member, you’ll see from the search results whether they’re available, on a call, or in DND mode.

Ask First (Warm)

Ask First (Warm) is available for:

When you opt for Ask First:

  1. Your active call is put on hold
  2. New call is placed to team member/Operator to confirm the transfer

Once your team member/Operator answers, you'll have options to finalize the transfer, send the caller to voicemail, or even hang up the call. 

Introduce a Warm Transfer

Looking to introduce your callers before finalizing your transfer? You can merge the calls once both are active. Here's how:

  1. Navigate to the call on hold
  2. Click on Merge

Warm_Transfer_Options.gif

Now all three of you are on an active call, where you can introduce your caller to your recipient before handing off the call. 

When you're ready, click Transfer on your initial caller's screen to finalize. 

Transfer Now (Direct)

Transfer Now (Direct) is available for:

When you opt for Transfer Now:

  • Your active call is temporarily put on hold
  • Your active call is then directly transferred

Transfer to Voicemail

Transfer to Voicemail is available for:

  • Team members
  • Departments (Includes Main Line)

When you opt for Transfer to Voicemail:

  • Your active call is put on hold
  • Your active call is then transferred directly to your party’s voicemail greeting

Transfer to Hold Queue

Transfer to Hold Queue (Transfer to Hold) is available for:

  • Team members

This feature is ideal for times when you know your team member can take the call in a minute or two (like if they just got up to grab a quick cup of coffee).

When you opt to Transfer to Hold Queue:

  1. Active call is put on hold
  2. Active call is transferred over to team member’s line (still on hold)
  3. Team member receiving call sees it under their Active Call sidebar (on hold)
  4. Team member selects Switch Call to This Device to accept

Screen_Shot_2016-12-09_at_7.41.22_PM.png